Skip to main content

Introduction to the Board

Oakdale Joint Unified School District has a five member Board of Trustees. Board members are elected by the voters residing within our school district boundaries. Each board member serves a four-year term of office. The President and Clerk of the Board are elected by Board members for a one-year term which runs January through December.

Board of Trustees members include Mike House, Board President; Tina Shatswell, Clerk; members Diane Gilbert, Terri Taylor, and a student representative.  The student representative for 2022-2023 is Jessica Birchall. There is a vacancy in trustee area 2 with a term that expires in 2024.

The Superintendent, Dr. Dave Kline, is employed by the Board of Trustees for a specified contract period. He is responsible for executing the policies established by the Board and effectively directing the overall operation of the school district. Dr. Kline and his staff develop all plans, programs and policies for Board consideration and action.